Weekend Freedom Machines banner

My Interpretation of a 1969 110

8K views 31 replies 19 participants last post by  mikeduwe 
#1 ·
Hey guys and gals,
Here after 20 months of fun and swearing is my finished 110.And by No Means is it perfect! I am proud of myself for getting through it though,as I have never done anything like this before.

I'd like to Thank everyone on WFM for there help with a gazillion questions I had,and for parts I could not find anywhere.I'd also like to thank Kate at Hapco

There are countless other people and businesses I would like to thank aswell

Attachments

See less See more
#5 ·
Grant, I had just posted in another thread about how good the hood looked. AND the rest of the tractor is super nice. You really did a great job on it. I had just finished my first restoration of a 330 back in January of this year. You have it so very close to being perfect that I would just go ahead and give it a score of 100 + + + +. And I love your choice of tires on it.

#6 ·
Nice work, Grant! Nothing like finishing that first tractor restore and knowing the hard work shows.

Reactions: Grant Baker
#9 · (Edited)
Grant,

Very nice work!! And thanks for the great pictures as well -- we always like to see the successes that members here have as the result of the knowledge sharing this site provides.

:thumb:

Chuck

... by the way, if I were to try to caption the second picture for that young man so deep in thought, it would go something like this:
"it is so nice now that I wonder if I will ever be allowed to use it..."

#10 ·
One more thought Grant,

As you can see from my avatar, I have a center blade on my 322 tractor. When you use your center blade you will really enjoy it -- one of the better attachments that I have made for my own uses.
BUT...it does nothing for keeping the tractor clean... :lol:

Chuck

#11 ·