Why am I being forced to type slow and recheck every word I type?? - Page 2
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27

Thread: Why am I being forced to type slow and recheck every word I type??

  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Display Name: Jared Lazaron
    lotsofspareparts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Stanwood, WA
    Posts
    773
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 150 Times in 113 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by chuckv View Post
    Jared,

    I believe the auto correct substituted that word for "enemy" as that is only a single letter change...but any change is an enigma of sorts.

    Chuck
    Seriously dude........... I got it the first time............. I was being a dork.
    1965 110 with Johnson 10 Loader
    1970 112H Sunset Orange
    1971 120 with Johnson 12 Loader

  2. Remove Advertisements
    WFMachines.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #12
    Member
    Display Name: Ken C

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Canton, OH
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
    Mine started doing this a few days ago. Had to type vvverrrryyy slow. I clicked on the text button and seems to be working okay. Will this be the default or will I need to click on it every time I want to post/reply? TIA

    BTW, enemas are sometimes helpful and necessary evil.
    Last edited by farmer52; 09-28-2017 at 04:58 PM.

  4. #13
    Senior Member
    Display Name: Jared Lazaron
    lotsofspareparts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Location
    Stanwood, WA
    Posts
    773
    Thanks
    30
    Thanked 150 Times in 113 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by farmer52 View Post
    Mine started doing this a few days ago. Had to type vvverrrryyy slow. I clicked on the text button and seems to be working okay. Will this be the default or will I need to click on it every time I want to post/reply? TIA

    BTW, enemas are sometimes helpful and necessary evil.
    I went into settings and something-something and downgraded my text editor and turned off the annoying auto-correct. I have had no lag and no stupid red line following my letters.
    1965 110 with Johnson 10 Loader
    1970 112H Sunset Orange
    1971 120 with Johnson 12 Loader

  5. Remove Advertisements
    WFMachines.com
    Advertisements
     

  6. #14
    Member
    Display Name: Ken C

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Canton, OH
    Posts
    74
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lotsofspareparts View Post
    I went into settings and something-something and downgraded my text editor and turned off the annoying auto-correct. I have had no lag and no stupid red line following my letters.
    I went into settings and did not see a text editor setting.

  7. #15
    Super Moderator
    Display Name: Doug Hager
    dhager4692's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    West Central Missouri (KC)
    Posts
    3,206
    Thanks
    244
    Thanked 508 Times in 419 Posts
    If I had a choice of enigma or enema I'd choose enigma. I have had two colon preps, it just ruins your day.
    "Everybody is a genius.
    But if you judge a fish by it's ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing it is stupid."
    Albert Einstein

  8. #16
    Administrator
    Display Name: vs-Admin
    vs-Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    279
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 57 Times in 38 Posts
    Keep us posted if this gets any worse again.
    -Philip

  9. #17
    Member
    Display Name: JDLee

    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    so how do I fix it, how do I access settings, Looks lke need to turn off autocorretio

  10. #18
    Senior Member
    Display Name: Don Bradenbaugh
    dbradenb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Dillsburg, Pennsylvania
    Posts
    698
    Thanks
    201
    Thanked 165 Times in 129 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by vs-Admin View Post
    Keep us posted if this gets any worse again.
    -Philip
    I had the same problem yesterday in Notifications, and right now when typing this reply.
    1939 John Deere Model H (Hand Start), 1974 John Deere 112 Electric Lift, 1987 John Deere 332 Special Edition, Brinly Plow, Brinly Cultivator (11 tine), JD spreader, 43 Snow/Dirt blade with Angling kit, 54 4 Way front blade, 47 Mower, 6 cast wheel weights, 4 suitcase weights.

  11. #19
    Senior Member
    Display Name: Cliff H
    cliffh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    Manitoba
    Posts
    1,037
    Thanks
    50
    Thanked 199 Times in 174 Posts
    I have had the same problem a few times in the last couple weeks, but today it is working fine. I don't think I changed any settings.

  12. #20
    Administrator
    Display Name: vs-Admin
    vs-Admin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    279
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 57 Times in 38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JLee View Post
    so how do I fix it, how do I access settings, Looks lke need to turn off autocorretio
    Quote Originally Posted by dbradenb View Post
    I had the same problem yesterday in Notifications, and right now when typing this reply.
    Are you both getting it still?

    Kyle

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •