Weekend Freedom Machines banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Today I got my first Round Fender! It's a 1964 - a 5XXX serial number, and I am so excited. I've had a few 318's throughout the years, but always lusted after a round fender. The guy there mentioned this website so I wanted to come check it out and say hello! It doesn't run - but the engine is free. I felt it was a very good price for the tractor - and it's not in the worst of shape. I've got the key - so my initial plan here is to just check the oil level, put a battery on it - new fuel lines - check the inside of the metal tank - and see what it does. He said it "may" run but he wasn't sure as it was a friend of his!

Looking forward to hanging out and learning more!

·
Registered
‘66 110H and a ‘66 110
8 Posts
Very nice. I’m a newbie here myself. Looks like the engine has been replaced so that’s hopefully a good sign that the engine is good. I’d pull the carb and give it a good cleaning. Check the fuel tank for debris. New filter or sediment bowl, new fuel line, new battery and give it a whirl! Good luck

Ben

·
Registered
2,567 Posts
Welcome!!
You're at the right place for info. Folks here have a ton of knowledge and are very helpful.

I have a '67 112 in process of brightening it up.

Reactions: MiniHomesteader

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Very nice. I’m a newbie here myself. Looks like the engine has been replaced so that’s hopefully a good sign that the engine is good. I’d pull the carb and give it a good cleaning. Check the fuel tank for debris. New filter or sediment bowl, new fuel line, new battery and give it a whirl! Good luck

Ben

What makes you think the engine has been replaced?

·
Registered
2,765 Posts