Weekend Freedom Machines banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The interior of the bed of my JD 10 is showing the results of extensive use. The floor is covered with surface rust and it needs to be addressed. Simply power wire brushing and painting the surface only buys a little time. I am considering applying a coating of bed liner material (via brush or roller) after prepping the surface.

I have no experience with this material. I am interested in hearing peoples experiences with this type of material.

Thanks

·
Registered
4 Posts
The interior of the bed of my JD 10 is showing the results of extensive use. The floor is covered with surface rust and it needs to be addressed. Simply power wire brushing and painting the surface only buys a little time. I am considering applying a coating of bed liner material (via brush or roller) after prepping the surface.

I have no experience with this material. I am interested in hearing peoples experiences with this type of material.

Thanks
Use UPOL Raptor Spray in Bed liner. Used it on a couple of projects. Looks like line-x when done. Available on Amazon. Make sure to get the UPOL Gun Kit. Probably only need the two bottle kit.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Those rattle can ones do not hold a candle to the two part type. The raptor kit is easy to use. 1. Add activator to liner container 2. Attach the Raptor container to the gun 3. Spray item with gun about 1 foot back 4.Repeat to get thickness desired 5. Clean gun with acetone. 6. Sit there with stupid grin on your face admiring how awesome it looks.

·
Registered
3 Posts