Weekend Freedom Machines banner

1 - 20 of 68 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
My 1967 John Deere 110 Restoration

I say "my" as I have not bought it yet.....

As noted here: https://www.wfmachines.com/forums/showthread.php/121354-STX-38-Restoration?p=1008888#post1008888 I'm an IT nerd by trade but started with a lawn cart and restored it and then attempted to restore a STX as a starter project. But too much wrong it with it to make it viable.

But... as I also noted I'm close to pulling the trigger on a 110. Serial Number is 074784M. As I'm still somewhat of a noob, I did some googling that looks to be a 1967 model, correct? Doing some more checking now but if anyone knows off hand that would be a big help determining price and do I pull the trigger.

EDIT: and just like that, if I read this right: http://www.tractordata.com/lawn-tractors/000/0/0/5-john-deere-110.html its a 1967.

TIA
Mark

·
Registered
2,174 Posts
Go ahead and add it to our registry. TractorData isn’t known to be all that correct.

Looks to be a great candidate! Did it come with anything? Deck, plow, ...?

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #4 (Edited)
Go ahead and add it to our registry. TractorData isn’t known to be all that correct.

Looks to be a great candidate! Did it come with anything? Deck, plow, ...?
Registry? I must have missed that (probably at the top of the forum?) EDIT: Found it, will do.

It does have the deck, I have a picture of that but I'll post it later. The are a lot of little things but after my abortive attempt with the STX 38 Im looking forward to this. Its going to be a great project for my son and I to work on once things warm up a bit around here.

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Started the tear down last night and inspected the tractor. Everything looks sound, no surprises. Deck is in good shape, and the engine looks to be healthy.